No news available.

Moving to PracticeStudio for Stage 2


Stage 2 Information

Every provider must start with Stage 1 of Meaningful Use. After completing two years at Stage 1 (unless you started in 2011; *3 years) , providers must then complete two years at Stage 2.

CMS and ONC have created this stair-step schedule to help ease providers into the requirements of each stage before they are required to move to the next stage. The stages become progressively more difficult; meeting Meaningful Use in Stage 2 will require more work than Stage 1.

Reporting period:

MU objectives:

  • 17 core objectives (required) and 6 menu set objectives, from which the provider must choose 3, for a total of 20
  • Provider must also report on CQMs: 9 measures from 3 different National Quality Strategy domains
  • See the Objectives

Payment Adjustments:

  • Medicare providers must attest to MU by October 1 of 2014 (which means they must begin meeting MU by July 3 of 2014 at the latest) in order to avoid payment adjustments beginning in 2015. Payment adjustments are reductions in reimbursements for Medicare Part B services.
  • Attestation Calculator